Business Time

17 Aug

(My blog title makes me laugh. It’ll make you laugh too if you are at all familiar with this.)

Two items of business today:

First, the Top 3 color schemes for my blog design (in no particular order). Almost every single scheme had votes on it. It was a close race but here is the final outcome. Drumroll please…….

1.

2.

3.

I am confident I can select the final color scheme for the blog! Yes! Blog design shall be under way soon!

Second item of business:

The winner of the $20 gift certificate to Rice Asian Fusion! This is going to be a tough call- I had better enlist the help of random.org to select a winner {sar-cough-casm}. I know I said we needed at least 32 comments for the contest to be valid, but what can I say?

Rules are made to be broken.

The winner is #1 – Timm Summ! Congratulations! I’ll get your gift certificate to you ASAP.

I’ll leave y’all with a video with beautiful images playing to a song that is serving as the soundtrack to my latest epiphany. Details of said epiphany coming soon.

2 Responses to “Business Time”

  1. Timm Summ August 17, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    Thank you Carly for the sushi and for the amazing video.

    DOubleM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gemininity « carlycomesupforair - August 19, 2011

    […] begin to change. New ideas and goals have surfaced. Simplicity rules the day lately and a recent epiphany is in accordance with […]

Leave a Reply

