Hello world- My name is Carly.

11 Jul

I’m a twenty-something, divorced, single mama trying to survive in this big world- and finding love,  joy and excitement along the way.

I march to the beat of my own drum.

I consider myself an artist, but not in the conventional way. I don’t paint. I don’t draw. I don’t sew. I don’t design. I don’t photograph.
I DO see beauty in all things.

I am a makeup artist and a licensed Master Esthetician. Believe me when I say, I am thee Brow Master!

I am a novice organic gardener. I’m currently a pescatarian, although I have experimented with veganism, raw foodism and vegetarianism. I take pleasure in cooking – I especially love to cook vegan meals.

I’m not a professional writer. I barely graduated high school (I blame my self-diagnosed ADD!). However, I’ve always enjoyed writing and writing has a way of finding me. I currently work for a company promoting literacy through easy-to-use software that teaches reading. Previous to this, I wrote beauty articles and content for a celebrity makeup artist.

I love sushi.

I love fashion. Regrettably, I don’t always execute my love of fashion well.

I love to dance. Specifically hip-hop. I was training to run a half-marathon (my body refused!) and have decided a bike tour to Yellowstone is more suitable. I enjoy physical activity- walking, hiking, biking, rockclimbing, doggy-paddling swimming and strength-training.

I adore motherhood (albeit I feel as though I may end up institutionalized at times!).

I am a great story-teller.

I enjoy alternative rock and folk music. I can appreciate most all genres of music.

I love people. I hope to travel the world someday and provide philanthropy and relief along the way. I enjoy politics and am passionate about global issues. I compost and recycle and reuse.

I daydream about finding a kind, compassionate man to share my life with.

I am grateful for my life.

I am a Gemini (source of self-diagnosed ADD). I am a great starter… not so much of a great finisher (working on this).

I believe in God. I believe in Jesus Christ. I believe that people are mostly good.

I realize that I may not have anything to contribute to the information super highway (internets) beyond what’s already available. Due to my Geminitity (is that even a word?), sharing my thoughts, feelings and inspirations via blog with you (you= my mom and grandma and maybe a sprinkling of cyber-stalkers) is a good way to organize my ADD drifting mind.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

